Review Starting 29/9/2016: Wasn’t in the whole week due to operation to plate my fractured radial and a bad reaction to painkillers. Notified Alma about my condition.

weeklyreview

Review Starting 7/9/2016: Wasn’t in for first two days because I had to move house. Wednesday I recorded audio background sounds.

weeklyreview

Review Starting 14/9/2016: Wasn’t in for the start of second day because I had to get my arm recast. This week we worked with photography and studied the different types of lines photography skills.

weeklyreview

Review Starting 20/9/2016: The week spent finishing off work that needs to be completed before half term and doing all the work I missed.

weeklyreview

Review Starting 4/11/2016: Took several pictures defining the different types of shots, went well but most were over saturated and some were blurred.

weeklyreview

Review Starting 10/11/2016: Missed the first half of Tuesday’s lesson, as I finally got my cast off, we have been learning more and more about cameras and next week we will use what we have learned to take pictures.

weeklyreview

Review Starting 1/12/2016:Started to draw rough sketches for my charity poster and blogged about that on Monday. Tuesday I reviewed others presentations on their two chosen photographers and finished most of my presentation. Wednesday I finished making my mood board and analysis of posters.

weeklyreview

Review Starting 8/12/2016: Monday I did my charity research, ASA and radio script also I took some images for my poster. Tuesday I had physio therapy for my arm, but I was only about 10 minutes late and I finished other work.

weeklyreview – new project 

Review Starting 5/1/2017: This week we learned about vox pops, Monday we weren’t in, Tuesday we learned, planned, filmed and started editing, Wednesday we finished editing and blogged it all. Overall it went well I could improve but we don’t have the time.

weeklyreview

Review Starting 12/1/2017: This week we learned about two person interviews with one camera; Monday we learned about it, were put into groups and planned what we would do and what questions we will ask. Tuesday we filmed and edited the interview, and turned out ok. Wednesday we filmed and started editing six random scenarios with different camera shots.

weeklyreview

Review Starting 19/1/2017: This week on Monday and Tuesday we filmed a quick tutorial video. Similar to the two person interview video. On Wednesday we used the green screen for the first time but the sound didn’t record, luckily my video didn’t need sound as I was just lip syncing a song.

weeklyreview

Review Starting 26/1/2017: This week we started a factual video about peoples experience at college. Monday we filmed it, Tuesday I started editing and Wednesday I wasn’t in because of a Doctors appointment but on Wednesday we were just re-doing the green screen, but I didn’t need to do that because I didn’t need sound.

weeklyreview

Review Starting 2/2/2017: This week we finished all film projects, updated and checked blog posts and I started the interview evaluation task. I also managed to salvage the video and audio after I didn’t save it with the premiere file.

weeklyreview

Review Starting 9/2/2017: This week we had a couple workshops to attend about the media industry and consent. Other than that I finished work on the interview analysis, which wasn’t hard, but took a long time to finish, as I had to re-listen to the interviews over and over, to find the skills used in the interviews.

weeklyreview

Review Starting 23/2/2017: This week we were getting everything prepared for our band interview task. We had a lot of group work to do together, as well as some individual research into our group roles. We also made sure we got a band, our other sources let us down so we got one from the music department who don’t have a name yet.

weeklyreview

Review Starting 2/3/2017: This week we did our practical work for our band interview project, Monday we had a guest lecturer, Tuesday we had to make sure the band was still ok. They could still do it but Ofsted was inspecting so they had to do it later on in the day. Wednesday we weren’t i because it was practical week and we finished the interview.

weeklyreview

Review Starting 9/3/2017: This week I had all the footage to edit. It went well I did’t need the external sound but one of the cameras was further away so the sound wasn’t as good quality and I couldn’t use it but the main camera had a good quality. Wednesday I put some finishing touches on the video and also finished an older video.

weeklyreview

Review Starting 16/3/2017: This week I finished my video and evaluation. The video only needed a couple finishing touches but the evaluation needed to be done. I also managed to finish the poster and radio pod cast and evaluate both of them as well, but I may need to check the evaluation next week.

weeklyreview

Review Starting 20/4/2017: Bank holiday on Monday, this week I started my Final Major Project, with a post about me and coming up with basic ideas for my Final Major Project and deciding on which one to do.

weeklyreview

Review Starting 27/3/2017: This week I created my Final Major Project presentation and finished my post about me. The presentation will be done and filmed next week, but for this week I just need to create the presentation.

weeklyreview

Review Starring 4/4/2017: Bank holiday on Monday, this week I presented my power point presentation on my final major project. I also did some research into my target audience.

weeklyreview

Review Starring 11/4/2017: This week I started my Pre-Production Pack, which includes all pre-production work needed before I can start main production and make the videos. I have had trouble as I couldn’t remember the name of the location and I need to make my storyboard with the artist.

weeklyreview

Review Starring 19/5/2017: This week I finished my Pre-Production work, as I hadn’t finished my storyboard and location data from last week. I also needed the lyrics to the song so can properly plan and storyboard, so I had them sent to me through Facebook messenger.

weeklyreview

Review Starring 26/5/2017: This week I borrowed and used the equipment needed to film the raw footage for my music video.

